## TIOGA SCHOOL BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## Regular Meeting August 24, 2020 7:00 p.m.

- I. Meeting was called to order at 7:00 p.m. by Board President Paul Rodarmer. Members present were Justin Lewter, Paul Rodarmer, Ryan Walters, Kelly Lintner, Rick Staples and Shawn Nesmith. Board members Larry Hughes was absent.
- II. Invocation and Pledge were led by Rick Staples.
- III. Open Forum for Public Comments: Elizabeth Kemp and Rickey Kemp
- IV. Dr. Holloway discussed the following:
  - A. Opening of School
  - B. Enrollment
  - C. Grayson Central Appraisal District
  - D. Tax Rate and Date to set
- V. Action and/or Discussion Items
  - A. Motion was made by Kelly Lintner, seconded by Ryan Staples to table discussion and consideration of school security.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

B. Motion was made by Paul Rodarmer, seconded by Rick Staples to approve the final Reading of TASB Update 115.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

C. Motion was made by Rick Staples, seconded by Kelly Lintner to table consideration of TISD Athletic Policy Handbook.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

- D. Motion was made by Kelly Lintner, seconded by Ryan Walters to approve September 21, 2020 at 6:45 as the set meeting date for the 2020-2021 Tax Rate Adoption.
  - Votes: 6 For, 0 Against
- E. Motion was made by Justin Lewter, seconded by Ryan Walters to approve the 2020-2021 TISD Student Code of Conduct and TISD Student Handbook.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

F. Motion was made by Justin Lewter, seconded by Rick Staples to approve not accepting transfer students beginning August 31, 2020 until December 31, 2020 at which time the policy will be reviewed.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

G. Motion was made by Rick Staples, seconded by Ryan Walters to approve with a single motion the July check payments, bank financial reports, and minutes from previous meetings.

Votes: 6 For, 0 Against

- VI. Executive Session: N/A
- VII. Action Regarding Matters Discussed in Executive Session: N/A
- VIII. Meeting was adjourned at 8:09 p.m. Motion was made by Kelly Lintner, seconded by Ryan Walters.

Votes:	6 For, 0	Against
--------	----------	---------

Paul Rodarmer, Board President	Shawn Nesmith, Board Secretary